River Jam

River Jam at the U.S. National Whitewater Center brings together live musical performances throughout the year to a one-of-a-kind outdoor venue, right in the middle of the world’s largest man-made whitewater river. Genres including roots rock, americana, bluegrass, folk, and funk take center stage Thursday, Friday, and Saturday nights as well as during each of the USNWC’s festivals. Bring your friends, enjoy our large food and craft beer selection, and take in the sights and sounds of River Jam. For additional event information and venue guidelines, please visit the Festival & Concert FAQs

Event Details:

  • Time: 7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.
  • Dates: Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays, May - September; select Festivals.
  • Price: Free ($6 per vehicle parking fee).
  • Weather: Events are scheduled to proceed rain or shine. In the event of severe weather, the USNWC reserves the right to reschedule/cancel live music performances.
  • Join us at 6:30 PM on Thursdays for River Jam Run and Open Water Swim.
  • Experience Big Water Sessions at 6:30 PM on Thursdays and 7:00 PM on Fridays.
  • Yoga will be offered on Thursday and Friday evenings at 6:30 PM.
  • Clinics will be offered every Friday evening at 6:30 PM.

Music

Yarn

Thursday, June 21

Laney Jones & The Spirits

Friday, June 22

The Ron Holloway Band

Saturday, June 23

Aaron Burdett

Thursday, June 28

South Hill Banks

Friday, June 29

Sun Parade

Saturday, June 30

Fourth of July Celebration

July 3 - 4

Fireside Collective

Thursday, July 5

Coddle Creek

Friday, July 6

Wild Adriatic

Saturday, July 7

Super Doppler

Thursday, July 12

Urban Soil

Friday, July 13

Machine Kid

Saturday, July 14

Flatland Tourists

Thursday, July 19

Ruen Brothers

Friday, July 20

Holy Ghost Tent Revival

Saturday, July 21

Seth Walker Trio

Thursday, July 26

The Novel Ideas

Friday, July 27

Nora Jane Struthers

Saturday, July 28

Cranford Hollow

Thursday, August 2

Tony Eltora

Friday, August 3

Heather Gillis

Saturday, August 4

Old Salt Union

Thursday, August 9

The Paper Crowns

Friday, August 10

The Get Right Band

Saturday, August 11

Selwyn Birchwood

Thursday, August 16

Amigo

Friday, August 17

Kyle Cook

Saturday, August 18

Southern Avenue

Thursday, August 23

The Mantras

Friday, August 24

Circus No. 9

Saturday, August 25

San Geronimo

Thursday, August 30

The Scott Moss Band

Friday, August 31

AJ Ghent

Saturday, September 1

Labor Day Celebration

Sunday, September 2

Mo Lowda & The Humble

Thursday, September 6

Sol Driven Train

Friday, September 7

Sally & George

Saturday, September 8

Dan Hubbard

Thursday, September 13

Greyhounds

Friday, September 14

David Childers

Saturday, September 15

The National Reserve

Thursday, September 20

Kevin Gordon

Friday, September 21

Flow Fest

Saturday, September 22

Time Sawyer

Thursday, September 27

Jamie Mclean Band

Friday, September 28

Western Centuries

Saturday, September 29

Fall Festival

Saturday, October 6

Playlists

River Jam Programming

Completed